Skip to main content
Riverside Help Center Help Center home page
Go to Riverside What's new
  1. Riverside Help Center
  2. Editing
  3. Editing FAQs

What happens to individual files I upload for transcription?

If you upload a media file to the transcription tool, Riverside processes the file to generate the transcript text then removes the file after 24 hours.

Learn more

  • About Transcription Formats
  • Where can I find Riverside's Terms & Conditions, Community Guidelines, Privacy Policy, Data Processing Addendum, Data Subprocessors, and security information?

Related articles

  • Which languages can Riverside transcribe?
  • Where can I find Riverside's Terms & Conditions, Community Guidelines, Privacy Policy, Data Processing Addendum (DPA), Data Subprocessors, and security information?
  • About Transcription formats
  • Transcriptions: Overview
  • Copy transcript with timestamps

Articles in this section

  • Are Riverside's captions ADA approved?
  • Are transcriptions organized by speaker?
  • Can I access recordings I made on Spotify for Creators or create Magic Clips from them?
  • Can I access the transcript of an older recording?
  • Can I add Apple ProRes videos to my Riverside recording?
  • Can I add emojis to my transcript or captions?
  • Can I bulk delete words from the transcript?
  • Can I bulk upload files to Riverside?
  • Can I change the language for each recording or only for each studio?
  • Can I change the volume for part of a track?

See all articles

Deutsch Español Français Português