Skip to main content
Riverside Help Center Help Center home page
Go to Riverside What's new
  1. Riverside Help Center
  2. Recording in the studio
  3. Recording in the studio FAQs

Can I leave the session before the recording is over and still have a locally recorded track?

Yes, you can leave Leave a Studio session before the Host ends the recording. Any remaining data will finish uploading in the open browser tab or mobile app.

Follow these steps to leave a Studio.

Related articles

  • Can I listen to my own audio to test how I sound?
  • Can I start a new recording while tracks are still uploading?
  • Are the recording files kept on my computer?
  • My guest's local recording track didn't finish uploading – how do they send it?
  • How can I check my internet bandwidth and set-up?

Articles in this section

  • Are the recording files kept on my computer?
  • Ask an anonymous question during a webinar
  • Can a host stop a guest's screen share?
  • Can audience members see each other?
  • Can I change the aspect ratio in the studio?
  • Can I delete default sounds on the Media Board?
  • Can I do a test recording of a screen share, presentation, or with the teleprompter?
  • Can I hide the producer's video frame in the studio?
  • Can I host a studio but not be recorded?
  • Can I leave the session before the recording is over and still have a locally recorded track?

See all articles

Deutsch Español Français Português