Skip to main content
Riverside Help Center Help Center home page
Go to Riverside What's new
  1. Riverside Help Center
  2. Recording in the studio
  3. Recording in the studio FAQs

Can I still see the studio while sharing my screen?

Yes! When you enable automatic picture-in-picture (PiP) your video detaches into a small, movable window whenever you switch tabs during a studio session. The PiP window remains visible as you navigate other content, helping you stay engaged while working in other tabs or windows.

Related articles

  • Media Board and screen sharing: Overview
  • Play files on the Media Board
  • I don’t see my microphone in the menu of the lobby or studio
  • Contact Support
  • I don’t see my camera in the menu of the lobby or studio

Articles in this section

  • Are the recording files kept on my computer?
  • Ask an anonymous question during a webinar
  • Can a host stop a guest's screen share?
  • Can audience members see each other?
  • Can I change the aspect ratio in the studio?
  • Can I delete default sounds on the Media Board?
  • Can I do a test recording of a screen share, presentation, or with the teleprompter?
  • Can I hide the producer's video frame in the studio?
  • Can I host a studio but not be recorded?
  • Can I leave the session before the recording is over and still have a locally recorded track?

See all articles

Deutsch Español Français Português