Skip to main content
Riverside Help Center Help Center home page
Go to Riverside What's new
  1. Riverside Help Center
  2. Recording in the studio
  3. Recording in the studio FAQs

Can I start a new recording while tracks are still uploading?

Yes. Even if tracks are still uploading from a previous recording, you can record in the same studio or a different studio.

Learn more

  • Track File Uploading (Overview)
  • Recordings Status Guide
  • Confirm that Participants' Tracks are Uploading
  • All recording in the Studio FAQs

Related articles

  • Track file uploading: Overview
  • Confirm participants' tracks are uploading
  • Can I listen to my own audio to test how I sound?
  • Recordings status guide
  • My guest's local recording track didn't finish uploading – how do they send it?

Articles in this section

  • Are the recording files kept on my computer?
  • Ask an anonymous question during a webinar
  • Can a host stop a guest's screen share?
  • Can audience members see each other?
  • Can I change the aspect ratio in the studio?
  • Can I delete default sounds on the Media Board?
  • Can I do a test recording of a screen share, presentation, or with the teleprompter?
  • Can I hide the producer's video frame in the studio?
  • Can I host a studio but not be recorded?
  • Can I leave the session before the recording is over and still have a locally recorded track?

See all articles

Deutsch Español Français Português