Share teleprompter with guests

« To Studio teleprompter: Overview

After adding a script, allow your guests to see it on their screens with the studio teleprompter.

Share teleprompter with guests_051026.gif

Step by step

Follow the steps below based on if you're using a computer or your mobile device.

  • Share teleprompter with guests from a computer

    1. Join a studio session as the host or producer.
    2. At the bottom of the screen, click Teleprompter.

    3. At the top of the teleprompter, click Share.

    4. Click Share with, and from the dropdown select a specific guest or Everyone.
    5. Click Permission, and from the dropdown choose the permission level for the teleprompter:
      • Restricted:
        • The teleprompter shows only on the host's screen.
      • View only:
        • The teleprompter shows on each guest's screen. The host or producer controls the scroll and text size of the teleprompter for everyone.
          Guests in view only mode are still able to control the teleprompter's Open, Close, Pop-in, Pop-out, Flip horizontal and Flip vertical controls.
      • Full control:
        • The teleprompter shows on each guest's screen. Each guest can scroll, change the text size, enable follow voice, and change the scroll speed for themselves.
          When the teleprompter is shared, Share changes to Sharing in the teleprompter window.
    6. If sharing with a specific guest, in the sharing window, click View as to the right of their name to preview how the teleprompter appears on their screen. To go back to your own view, click Stop.
  • Share teleprompter with guests from your phone

    Only hosts can share a teleprompter with guests from mobile devices.

    1. Join a studio session as the host.
    2. Tap the script-icon.svg script icon at the top of the screen.
    3. Tap thesettings-04.svg Settings icon.
    4. Toggle on Share script to display the teleprompter on each participant's screen.
      When disabled, the teleprompter only appears on your screen.
    5. Next to Guests can, choose from the following options:
      • View only: The host controls the scroll and text size for everyone.
      • View & control: Each participant can scroll through the teleprompter, adjust the text size, and change the auto-scroll speed for themselves.

Icon.svg Good to know

  • Guests can view and scroll the teleprompter but cannot edit its text. Editing the teleprompter script is only available for async recordings
  • A shared teleprompter appears at the top of each guest's studio, above the video tiles. Guests can pop it out to a separate window or resize it.
  • The teleprompter may look different for each participant based on their browser size and other factors.
  • On the mobile app, only the host can open, control, and share the teleprompter. Producers and guests who join from the mobile app can view the teleprompter when the host shares it.
  • Script Permissions only apply to invited producers who join from a computer browser or the Mac app.

Learn more