« To Salesforce integration: Overview
Keep your Salesforce contact records up to date by syncing webinar registration and attendance data from Riverside. Data syncs automatically, but you can also trigger a manual sync from the registrants list at any time. You can later use this information to segment your contacts in Salesforce.
Who: Account owners and admins
Plan: Business
Device: Computer browser
Required Salesforce permissions
The person who signs in to Salesforce when you connect Salesforce with Riverside needs these permissions enabled to sync data successfully:
- API Enabled
- Customize Application
- Modify Metadata Through Metadata API Functions
- Manage Profiles and Permission Sets
- Marketing User turned on in their Salesforce user details
Automatic sync
- Once you connect Salesforce with Riverside, registration and attendance data automatically sync every 15–30 minutes before your event starts.
- A final full sync runs after the event ends to include complete attendance and engagement details. Automatic sync stops after the final post-event sync.
Sync data manually
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Navigate to the relevant studio.
- From the sidebar on the left, click Webinar.
- Under All events, click the relevant webinar.
The Overview tab opens.
- Click the Audience tab.
- In the top right corner of the Registrants page, click Sync to.
- Click Salesforce.
The status of your sync shows in the table. If you run into an error, follow the steps provided and contact Support if necessary.
Good to know
- You can manually sync data from a future or past event.
- After permissions change in Salesforce, reconnect Salesforce in Riverside. The next sync adds any missing information to your existing registrants.
- The sync uses the Salesforce access of the person who signed in. If that person’s Salesforce login is deactivated or they lose permissions, data stops syncing until someone reconnects Salesforce.