Pre-recorded sessions let you simulate a live experience using edited content, allowing you to deliver polished, high-quality presentations without the pressure of going live.
Plan: Webinar and Business
Device: Computer browser
Schedule a pre-recorded session
- Start scheduling your webinar with the registration type you need:
- Below Advanced options, toggle on
Play pre-recorded content.
-
Click + Choose file and select how you'd like to upload your pre-recorded content:
Use a previously exported edit.
Upload new files.
- Click Continue.
- Click Create Webinar.
The Webinar Overview page opens. - When you're ready to begin, follow these steps to host your session.
Edit a scheduled pre-recorded session
After creating a scheduled session, you can edit your event and add or remove media files at any time before going live.
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Navigate to the relevant studio.
- From the sidebar on the left, click Webinar.
- Under All events, click the relevant webinar.
The Overview tab opens.
- To the right of Copy link, click ••• [the three dots].
-
Click Edit.
- To remove a media file you've previously uploaded, click the
Trash icon next to the file.
- To add additional media files, click + Add more, then select how you'd like to upload your pre-recorded content.
- To remove a media file you've previously uploaded, click the
- Click Update webinar.
Host the pre-recorded session
To host a pre-recorded session, you must first schedule it and upload your content.
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Navigate to the relevant studio.
- From the sidebar on the left, click Webinar.
- Under All events, click the relevant webinar.
The Overview tab opens.
-
Click Open studio.
The media file is loaded in your Media Board and ready to play. - At the bottom of the studio, click Go live to start the live session and recording.
-
From the Media Board panel, click the
Play button under the pre-recorded video.
The video starts streaming to your audience immediately, as part of the live session.
Good to know
- When entering the studio for a scheduled pre-recorded session, hosts and producers are hidden by default to ensure the session appears live to viewers. To unhide yourself as the host, click Appear on screen in the banner at the top of the studio. To remain hidden, click Dismiss.
- When you upload multiple pre-recorded files, they won’t play automatically one after another. Each file must be played manually.
- You can upload up to 10 media files per session, each up to 5 GB in size or 2 hours in length.
Learn more