Skip to main content
Riverside Help Center Help Center home page
Go to Riverside What's new
  1. Riverside Help Center
  2. Recording in the studio
  3. Host a webinar

What happens if I exceed my webinar registration limit?

« To Webinar: Overview

Riverside does not block registration once you go above your webinar registration limit. People can continue to register, and a warning appears to the host letting them know the limit has been exceeded.

However, the limit is enforced when joining the webinar. Once the limit is reached during the live session, additional registrants cannot join the webinar. They will see a screen that indicates the event is full.

Related articles

  • Webinar: Overview
  • Webinar: View and manage registrants
  • Best practices for recording on a mobile device
  • My track is stuck uploading
  • Troubleshooting: Reset mic and camera permissions for live call

Articles in this section

  • What's the difference between a webinar series and a recurring webinar?
  • Webinar: Practice before going live
  • Webinar: Track email delivery and engagement
  • Webinar: Can I use a HubSpot form to register people for my Riverside webinar?
  • Webinar: Host a webinar series
  • What emails are sent when a webinar is cancelled or rescheduled?
  • How do email notifications work for webinar series and recurring webinars?
  • Webinar: Upload registrants with a CSV file
  • Webinar: View your audience across all webinars
  • Download public chat from the studio

See all articles

Deutsch Español Français Português