Schedule a social post to YouTube

« to Content planner: Overview

Schedule and publish content to YouTube or YouTube Shorts using the Content Planner, and manage upcoming posts in one calendar.

Schedule a social post to YouTube.png

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. Navigate to the relevant studio.
  3. From the sidebar on the left, click Planner.
  1. On the date you want to schedule your post, click the plus.svg plus icon in the top right corner. 
    You can change the date and time later in the posts side panel.
  2. Click Social media post
  3. Click the plus.svg plus icon under Platforms.
  4. From the dropdown, select YouTube.
  5. Follow the instructions in the pop-up to log in.
    To connect another YouTube account, repeat steps 6 to 8.
    Every connected account across all platforms is selected by default.
  6. To exclude an account from your post:
    1. Under Platforms, click the dropdown next to the account.
    2. Select Exclude from post.
      Schedule a social post to multiple platforms_290726_2.png
  7. Click the plus.svg plus icon in the Preview window to select the file you want to upload.
  8. Select from the files in your studio, or click Upload to select an external file from your computer or hard dive.  
  9. To add a custom thumbnail:
    1. In the top left corner of the preview window, click the image-01.svg photo icon. 
    2. Click Upload image
    3. In the file picker, choose a JPG or PNG image from your computer.
      Thumbnails must be 2MB or smaller.
  10. Add a Title
  11. Add a Description.
    Or, click the Generate icon to generate an AI description.
    This text will appear in YouTube’s Description field.
  12. Under Visibility, choose Private, Unlisted, or Public from the dropdown.
  13. Choose the date and time when you want the post to publish. 
  14. Click Schedule posts.
    The number in the Schedule posts button reflects the number of posts currently selected.

Edit a scheduled post

  1. In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel. 
  2. In the bottom right corner, click Edit post
  3. Make any desired changes to your post and click Save

Delete a scheduled post

  1. In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel. 
  2. In the top right corner of the side panel, click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Click Remove post.  

Good to know Icon.svg Good to know

  • Any file you choose to upload from your computer must meet YouTube's file requirements.
  • You can connect and post to multiple YouTube accounts in each studio. 
  • If you log out of your YouTube account, any scheduled posts will be removed and will not be published to YouTube.
  • You can only connect a YouTube channel using the Google account that owns it.

Learn more