« to Content planner: Overview
Schedule and publish content to X (Twitter), using the Content planner, and manage upcoming posts in one calendar.
Who: Account owners, admins, directors, and editors
Plan: Grow, Webinar, and Business
Device: Computer browser
Step by step
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Navigate to the relevant studio.
- From the sidebar on the left, click Planner.
- On the date you want to schedule your post, click the
plus icon in the top right corner.
You can change the date and time later in the posts side panel. - Click
Social media post.
- Click the
plus icon under Platforms.
- From the dropdown, select X.
- Follow the instructions in the pop-up to log in.
To connect another X account, repeat steps 6 to 8.
Every connected account across all platforms is selected by default. - To exclude an account from your post:
- Under Platforms, click the dropdown next to the account.
- Select Exclude from post.
- Click the
plus icon in the Preview window to select the file you want to upload.
- Select from the files in your studio, or click Upload to select an external file from your computer or hard dive.
- Add a Description.
Or click theGenerate icon to generate an AI description.
- To add a thread:
- Under the description, click
Create thread.
- Type your text in the new thread text field.
- To add a video to the item, click the
image icon and pick a file.
- To add another thread, click
Add.
You can add up to 25 threads. - To reorder threads, click the
up or
down arrow.
- To remove a thread, click the
trash icon.
- Under the description, click
- Click Schedule posts.
The number in the Schedule posts button reflects the number of posts currently selected.
Edit a scheduled post
- In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel.
- In the bottom right corner, click Edit post.
- Make any desired changes to your post and click Save.
Delete a scheduled post
- In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel.
- In the top right corner of the side panel, click the ••• [the three dots].
- Click Remove post.
Good to know
- You can connect and post to multiple X accounts in each studio.
- If you log out of your X account, any scheduled posts will be removed and will not be published to X.