« to Content planner: Overview
Schedule and publish content to LinkedIn using the Content Planner, and manage upcoming posts in one calendar.
Who: Account owners, admins, directors, and editors
Plan: Grow, Webinar, and Business
Device: Computer browser
Step by step
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Navigate to the relevant studio.
- From the sidebar on the left, click Planner.
- On the date you want to schedule your post, click the
plus icon in the top right corner.
You can change the date and time later in the posts side panel. - Click
Social media post.
- Click the
plus icon under Platforms.
- From the dropdown, select LinkedIn.
- Follow the instructions in the pop-up to log in to your personal profile or a LinkedIn page.
To connect another LinkedIn account, repeat steps 6 to 8.
Every connected account across all platforms is selected by default. - To exclude an account from your post:
- Under Platforms, click the dropdown next to the account.
- Select Exclude from post.
- Click the
plus icon in the Preview window to select the video or image file you want to upload.
You will only be able to select files that meet LinkedIn's format and size requirements. - Select from the files in your studio, or click Upload to choose an external video or image file.
- Add a Description.
Or, click theGenerate icon to generate an AI description.
This text will appear in LinkedIn’s Description field.
To mention a LinkedIn page in your post, paste its LinkedIn URL into the Description field. - Add a First comment.
This text will appear as the first comment on your LinkedIn post. - Under Visibility, choose between the following:
- Anyone: Anyone on or off LinkedIn
- Connections only: Only your connections on LinkedIn
- Choose the date and time when you want the post to publish.
- Click Schedule posts.
The number in the Schedule posts button reflects the number of posts currently selected.
Edit a scheduled post
- In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel.
- In the bottom right corner, click Edit post.
- Make any desired changes to your post and click Save.
Delete a scheduled post
- In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel.
- In the top right corner of the side panel, click the ••• [the three dots].
- Click Remove post.
Good to know
- You can only upload one video or image to a post.
- You can connect and post to multiple LinkedIn accounts in each studio.
- If you log out of your LinkedIn account, any scheduled posts will be removed and will not be published to LinkedIn.
- You can only mention a LinkedIn page in your description, not a personal account.