Schedule a social post to TikTok

« to Content planner: Overview

Schedule and publish videos to TikTok using the Content planner, and manage upcoming posts in one calendar.

Schedule a social post to TikTok_090726.png

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. Navigate to the relevant studio.
  3. From the sidebar on the left, click Planner.
  1. On the date you want to schedule your post, click the plus.svg plus icon in the top right corner. 
    You can change the date and time later in the posts side panel.
  2. Click Social media post
  3. Click the plus.svg plus icon under Platforms.
  4. From the dropdown, select TikTok.
  5. Follow the instructions in the pop-up to log in.
    To connect another TikTok account, repeat steps 6 to 8.
    Every connected account across all platforms is selected by default.
  6. To exclude an account from your post:
    1. Under Platforms, click the dropdown next to the account.
    2. Select Exclude from post.
      Schedule a social post to multiple platforms_290726_2.png
  7. Click the plus.svg plus icon in the Preview window to select the file you want to upload.
  8. Select from the files in your studio, or click Upload to select an external file from your computer or hard dive.  
  9. To choose a thumbnail:
    1. In the top left corner of the preview window, click the image-01.svg photo icon. 
    2. Click Choose frame
    3. Use the slider at the bottom of the video preview to select the frame to use as your thumbnail.
    4. Click Save.
  10. Add a Caption.
    Or click the Suggestion icon.svg Generate caption icon to auto-generate a caption for your post. 
  11. Under Who can watch this video, select your audience from the dropdown.
  12. Under Allow users to, check any interactions you'd like to allow: Comment, Duet, and/or Stitch.
  13. Toggle on Disclose video content if your video promotes a brand, product, or service.
  14. Click Schedule posts.
    The number in the Schedule posts button reflects the number of posts currently selected.

Edit a scheduled post

  1. In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel. 
  2. In the bottom right corner, click Edit post
  3. Make any desired changes to your post and click Save

Delete a scheduled post

  1. In the Planner, click the relevant post to open the side panel. 
  2. In the top right corner of the side panel, click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Click Remove post.  

Good to know Icon.svg Good to know

  • You can connect and post to multiple TikTok accounts in each studio. 
  • If you log out of your TikTok account, any scheduled posts will be removed and will not be published to TikTok.
  • TikTok thumbnails can only be set by selecting a frame from your content. You cannot upload a file to use as the thumbnail.

Learn more