Hosts and producers can control when the studio is open to audience members. When the audience public access link is enabled, anyone with the link can join to watch the live session. When disabled, access is restricted.
Who: Hosts and producers
Plan: All plans
Device: Computer browser
Step by step
- Join a studio session as the host or producer.
- In the sidebar on the right, select
Stream.
- Next to the destination platform you want to live stream to, click Enable to turn it on.
Or, clickAdd destination to add a destination platform not already on the list.
When the destination platform is enabled, anyone who has a audience public access link to the studio can watch the session. - To disable the livestream:
- Click ••• [the three dots] next to the platform you want to stop live streaming to.
- From the dropdown, select Disable & Hide.
The disabled destination platform will be removed from the live stream list and anyone with an audience public access link will be blocked from entering the studio.
Good to know
- Make sure to Enable a destination platform before a recording session with an audience starts.
- For scheduled sessions, you don’t need to manually toggle the link - it activates automatically when the session goes live.
Learn more
- Riverside live call-in: Overview
- Live streaming: Overview
- Audience member role: Details
- Join a studio as an audience member
- Understanding the different studio links