Hosting: Delete episode

« to Hosting: Overview

You can remove an episode from Riverside and all platforms it’s published on.

remove delete.gif

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. Navigate to the relevant studio.
  3. From the sidebar on the left, click Hosting.
  1. To the right of the published episode, click ••• [the three dots].

  2. Click Remove.
    This can take up to 1 hour.

Good to know

  • Deleting an episode does not remove its analytics. Its data remains included in your podcast’s overall analytics, such as Streams, Top Countries, and Top Apps.
  • If you don't want to delete and recreate the episode. You can also replace a published episode's file. This keeps the episode's existing link, analytics, and position in the RSS feed intact.
  • Deleted episodes are excluded from the Recent episodes metric, which displays data for your 5 most recent episodes.

Learn more